Plus One

Untitled
I’ve been delinquent in sharing my projects with you.  I made this quilt for some friends in Dayton who just welcomed a little girl into their family.  I’ve been wanting to try a Plus One quilt for a while now.  I think this is the quilt that made me finally decided to make one.  Our friends are a strictly University of Cincinnati family and so it was a red, black, and gray quilt for them.

Untitled
True to form, I made a grid using AutoCAD and then used Photoshop to which fabric to buy.  When the fabric arrived, I ended up swapping out a few fabrics in an effort to make the selections look more like a baby quilt.  I’m not sure if I succeeded but I think the end result turned out nicely.

Untitled

Untitled

As an added bonus, I appliqued  a C-paw on the back which I then quilted around to bring the design to the front.

Believe it or not, I started this quilt last December but it was another 4 months before I finished it and another 2 months before I’m managing to share it will you.  I’ll try to be a little more on top of it next time.

Untitled

One Comment to “Plus One”

  1. This is a great quilt! I love the fabrics.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.