Paperpaloza Part 1

I love paper.  I love screen printing.  I love letterpress.  Unfortunately for us, when it came to our wedding stationary, we did not have the budget for any of these (except, of course the paper).  So we knew from the start that we would be in charge of producing all of our own paper goods. 

While searching for inspiration on Style Me Pretty  I came across the designs of Amy Beth Cupp Dragoo, the woman behind ABCD Designs Bespoke Stationary.  (She also has a great Etsy shop.)  She showcases the stationary wardrobe from her own NYC wedding.  Each piece of stationary helps to tell the story of her courtship with her husband.  I decided I wanted ours to do the same.  Luckily for me, Style Me Pretty was also holding a contest to win a custom designed monogram from Amy and I won!  Drawing inspiration for our proposal story (which contains an Irish pub, a magician, and an original magic trick.  find the whole story here: www.projectwedding.com/ourwedding/chrisandemily/our-story.) Amy created this beautiful monogram which ended up finding its way into our invitations and out-of-town bags.  More on that in part 2.

When it came to our save the dates, we knew we wanted to send out postcards and we knew we wanted them to look like a vintage magic poster.  Unfortunately, my Photoshop skills do not equal my imagination.  And so I called on my good friend Paul who saved the day with this completely hand drawn postcard. 

Awesome.  Look for more awesomeness on Friday. 

 

Leave a Reply

