Things I Love: Fiberglass Chair

A brand new Whole Foods just opened up in Dallas. It is huge and filled with natural sunlight. Yesterday they donated 1% of all of their proceeds to Dwell with Dignity. Whooo! I was there in the morning manning the informational table. While I was waiting for everyone else to get there, I stopped by their little cafe to grab a cup of coffee and I noticed these chairs.

(once again, taken with my phone.)

I love these Eames style fiberglass chairs. I especially love the contrast of the fiberglass shell with the natural wood base. So much so that I pulled that move where I get down on the floor to try to find the manufacturer’s name on the underside of the chair. This is not the first time. The company is Modernica out of L.A. They have a website full of modern/mid century style furniture. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

