A New Quilt Maybe?

I’ve been reading a lot of sewing blogs lately.  I think it was Sew Mama Sew that led me to Don’t Call Me Betsy that led me to From the Blue Chair.  It was there that I found this block made by Kati.

I’ve seen countless versions of this block before.  I’m pretty sure there’s one of these quilts at my parent’s house.  I was never very excited about them, I’ve never wanted to make any before.  Then I saw Kati’s version.  For some reason I love it.  I’m not sure if it’s the colors or the way the pattern in the middle fits perfectly into the circle but I love it.  I have a vision of a queen sized version in reds and whites.  I’ll have to start building my red/white stash.  I can start with the scraps from my Bearcat Quilt.  What about you?  Do you have any favorite red and white patterns I need to be aware of?
Leave a Reply

