Made: This Weekend

One pot of chicken stock from scratch using the chicken left over from this recipe (delicious!) and the throw-everything-from-your-fridge-in-a-pot-and-let-it-boil-for-a-loooong-time method. 

One batch of nut based granola. It’s not bad but after a little tweaking, it’s going to be delicious. Go granola!

Two thirds of a weekender bag! I got the zipper in, the side pocket on, and a side panel attached.  I’m using my zipper foot but still having trouble sewing close enough to the welt cord to hide my previous seams.  I had to rip out a section of stitching twice.  There have to be some tricks, you should share them with me.

Leave a Reply

