Anatomy of a Project: ScottBot Part 4

More robot parts.

As you recall, we left out robot in a pile on the dining table.

 

Before I sew him together I want to attach all of his little pieces. Since this robot is for a baby and babies like to chew on things and we don’t like it when babies chew on things that get in their mouth, I first machine stitched all of my felt “buttons” onto the robot’s front.

  

This bamboo felt is so soft and sews like a dream. I highly recommend you get some and rub it on your face. Trust me.

All along I was planning to hand sew the words ScottBot onto the robot’s little name tag 

 

and after seeing how great it looked, I hand stitched a little more to give him some color and a little life. Now our ScottBot has a name tag, lifeline, heart, and four buttons.

 

Next, I will try to assemble him in three dimensions. It will probably be interesting. You should come back and find out.

Leave a Reply

