Made: This Summer

photo by Chris Sommers

I’ll admit, I haven’t been around much this summer.  I know you missed me . I missed you too.

An update.  Things I’ve made this summer:

1. Delicious sangria using a recipe similar to this. (I skip the sugar and add more liquor)

2. A bajillion burlap table runners.  That’s right. A bajillion.  Made to match those shown here.

3. Trips to Detroit, Washington D.C., Chicago, and New Orleans.  My weekender got a lot of use.

4. A rack of lamb using this recipe from Martha Stewart.  Success.

5. Lamb stock using bones from the afore-mentioned lamb and a method similar to this.

6. A picnic in the park, eaten in good company while watching Shakespeare.

7. Plans to make more stuff. Yes! That includes another baby quilt! My friends are fertile.

Leave a Reply

