New Wave: Signed, Sealed, Delivered

I shipped another quilt last week to one almost-born-baby.

I finished this quilt back in January and just now have gotten it photographed and in the mail.  It could be my favorite quilt to date.  There is something about those whales…

I used Elizabeth Hartman’s New Wave pattern and found it incredibly easy to follow.  I chose to machine quilt staight lines following the gray sashing to bring the zig-zag pattern to the back.

The finished new wave measures approximatly 51″ x 55″.  You can see all the fabrics I used here.

 

One Comment to “New Wave: Signed, Sealed, Delivered”

  1. The quilt is gorgeous! I always love your fabric choices.

Leave a Reply

